WANT ME TO RUIN POLKAROO FOR YOU?

by

He’s looking out the dot in his neck. Now it’s a guy with a kangaroo hat on his head and some  round, red mesh over his face. It’s no longer a magical creature that everyone loves. Shit, he’s not even that tall.

I went to Yo Gabba Gabba recently and even got to hang out backstage but as soon as I realized they were all looking out of their mouths, I couldn’t look at them. I think 90% of kid’s favorite people are just guys in a suit looking out of the mouth hole. As soon as I told my son that, he had a breakdown. This morning he asked me if Santa is just looking out the mouth hole. I had to tell him the truth.

3 Responses to “WANT ME TO RUIN POLKAROO FOR YOU?”

  1. Ty Hardaway Says:

    Must be black people in those costumes.

    And…

    Not a good space to dose.

  2. Pookles Says:

    I met Polkaroo when I was 4, gave him a hug and saw a man staring back at me through the neck hole after the embrace.

  3. Rob Says:

    Wow, that little guy looks TERRIFIED of Brobee. And it’s smiley Brobee, not even frowny Brobee. Kids can be such pussies.

Leave a Reply

